Special Budget Committee

Committee Type: Standing

The Special Budget Committee chaired by the Majority Leader with the Minority Leader as Vice-Chairman, consists of 19 other Members. It considers the budget of Parliament and other constitutionally independent bodies, including, Commission on Human Rights and Administrative Justice (CHRAJ), National Media Commission (NMC), the Electoral Commission (EC), and National Commission on Civic Education (NCCE).

Share This :